How Not To Use a Grocery List – 28 Goals – Week 5

100_0204

Grocery shopping? I’m game! Here’s how I did this week:

Please note that we have switched to using the Harris Teeter Express Lane as I can no longer drive or shop. Now what we are getting is exactly what is ordered unless they are out of stock.

What was in the bags?

  • Wild Cherry Pepsi (5)
  • Yardley Bar Soap (4)
  • Eggs
  • Milk
  • Hormel Entree (2)
  • Fuji Apples (6)
  • Red Potatoes
  • Chicken Breast (5)
  • Fiber One Bars
  • Heavy Cream (2)
  • Yum Yum Sauce

What was thrown out this week:

  • Romaine Lettuce… that I did not buy… or put in my fridge… or have anything to put on it to turn into a salad…

Anything from the garden?

  • Nothing… garden is done for this year

How much did I save this week?

$67.79… or 46.98% this week. Both the chicken and the Pepsi were on buy 2 get 3 free sales so we had to stock up. I am still getting used to the whole… your coupons are going to show up on the next order thing… it is still a bit confusing to me.

What did you throw out this week?

~Emme

Leave a Reply

