How Not To Use a Grocery List – Week 41

Day 6 - Paris: Arc De Triomphe

Paris: Arc De Triomphe

Grocery shopping? I’m game! Here’s how I did this week:

What was on the list? (I took Mr. Wonderful with me to the grocery store again this week.)

  • Gala Apples
  • Bananas
  • Onions
  • Muller’s Pasta
  • Glutino Bagels
  • Tuttorosso Crushed Tomatoes
  • Dole Mandarin Oranges
  • Organic Milk
  • Butter
  • Spray Starch

What did I come home with? (Someone might have added some things into my cart…)

  • Spray Starch
  • Muller’s Pasta
  • Dole Mandarin Oranges
  • Tuttorosso Crushed Tomatoes
  • O’Conner’s Great Dismal Swamp
  • O’Conner’s El Guapo
  • Bananas
  • Fuji Apples (The Gala didn’t look right)
  • Onions
  • Glutino Bagels
  • 2nd Street Brownie Ice cream
  • Butter
  • Organic Milk

What was thrown out this week:

  • Cream Cheese (I found it in the way back on the top shelf… I have not bought cream cheese for a very long time, it was mostly gone though)

Anything from the garden?

  • Nothing… garden done for this year

How much did I save this week?

$16.07…. which is 21.75%… It really isn’t that bad of a savings… without Mr. Wonderful’s addition of beer my savings would have been 28.75%.

I did manage to snag two Rain Checks. That should help in the future.

~Emme

Leave a Reply

