How Not To Use a Grocery List – Week 35

100_0204

Grocery shopping? I’m game! Here’s how I did this week:

What was on the list?

  • Ground Beef
  • Cheese
  • Bananas

What did I come home with?

  • Ground Beef
  • Turkey Sausage
  • Bananas
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Onions
  • Ice Cream Bars
  • Butter
  • Heluva Good Dip
  • Milk
  • Club Soda
  • Lots of cheese

What was thrown out this week:

  • Package of Chicken (went bad before the sell by date and smelled horrible when I went to cut it up… not eating that)

Anything from the garden?

  • 3 cucumbers
  • 15 tomatoes
  • 3 cucamellons (more on these later)

How much did I save this week?

$11.48… which is 22.32%… not too bad for a completely unplanned trip. I found the coupon for the ice cream bars in the store and they were on sale buy one get one so I only bought one and came out paying 1.25 for a box of cadbury ice cream bars. Yum.

What did you throw out this week?

~Emme

Leave a Reply

