How Not To Use a Grocery List – Week 33

100_0204

Grocery shopping? I’m game! Here’s how I did this week:

What was on the list?

  • Vanilla Chex
  • Tuttorosso Tomato Sauce
  • Old Orchard Cran Grape
  • Lilly Sour Cream
  • UTZ Honey BBQ Chips
  • UTZ Plain Chips
  • Prune Juice
  • Heavy Cream
  • Milk
  • Chicken

What did I come home with?

  • Paper Towels
  • Plain Potato Chips
  • Honey BBQ Chips
  • Milk
  • Mozzarella Cheese
  • Muenster Cheese
  • Sharp Cheddar Cheese
  • Parmesan
  • Lilly Sour Cream
  • Vanilla Chex
  • Old Orchard Juice
  • Prune Juice
  • Cherry Pepsi
  • Tomato Sauce
  • Water Bottle
  • Veggie Wash
  • Heavy Cream
  • Frozen Chicken Breast

What was thrown out this week:

  • 5 yogurts… expired before I got to them

Anything from the garden?

  • Around 10 tomatoes
  • 1 cucumbers
  • 20 cucamellons (more on these later)

How much did I save this week?

$35.19… which is 31.45%… which is better than last week, but it still does not make me happy. I had some juice coupons expiring so I did stock up on juice this week (which was also on sale… thankfully) and I had to buy some frozen chicken as I wait for the fresh to go back on sale… eventually it will… hopefully.

What did you throw out this week?

~Emme

Leave a Reply

