Questions Answered: Week 2

What are you afraid of?

It seems like an innocent enough question, but what really gets your heart racing?

  • Spiders – I’m going to be completely honest, I don’t care how big they are. They can be full grown tarantulas or the size of a head of a pin. If they are in the area and I have seen them, I will leave and have a little bit of a freak out session while trying to figure out what to do with them. If Mr. Wonderful is awake and close by I will have him take care of the situation. If not I will find a way to handle it from as far away as possible… or put a bowl over it. I am not ashamed.
  • Driving on Ice – I hit a bridge during an ice-storm back in December 2010 and totaled my car. If possible I avoid driving in the snow and if the road is iced the whole trip is a white knuckled trip, even if I am not driving.
  • Biting off or swallowing my tongue – I can trace this back to a dentist visiting my elementary school and showing us pictures of kids and adults who had done just that. While I understand that it is important to wear a mouth guard while practicing certain sports, there could have been a better way to handle this instead of showing that kind of slide show to 3rd graders. I can still clearly see the images if I close my eyes.
  • Letting others down. I take it quite personal. I do not like to disappoint… ever… and if I know I’ve let you down… it’s crushing.

What are you afraid of?

~Emme

One thought on “Questions Answered: Week 2

Leave a Reply

