How Not To Use a Grocery List

Day 6 - Paris: Arc De Triomphe: Serious Views

This should be where I tell you that I understand the flaws of my grocery shopping lists. You know that it isn’t though.

What was on the list?

  • Apples
  • Chicken
  • Sour Cream
  • Eggs
  • Peanut Butter
  • Frozen Vegetables
  • Chocolate Milk

What did I come home with?

  • Ground Chicken
  • 2 Packages Chicken Breast
  • Pears (substitute for the apples that weren’t on sale)
  • Bananas
  • Spaghetti squash
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Yogurt
  • Frozen Vegetables
  • Eggs

I did not do too bad here. The chicken breasts were on sale so I decided to restock the freezer. What we do is chop up the chicken into bite size pieces and freeze one breast per Ziploc bag. That way chicken only needs to be cut once and then pulled out when needed. So that was 6 meals worth of chicken that are now cut up and waiting for me in the freezer.

~Emme

Leave a Reply

