How Not To Use a Grocery List

Grocery shopping? I’m game! Here’s how I did this week:

This week I took Mr. Wonderful to Whole Foods the morning before Hurricane Sandy… after all she was not going to hit until 2 AM the next day. Not only did I forget to write a grocery list, but I was again overwhelmed how amazing Whole Foods is. Do you know how many different types of Basmati rice they carry… did you know there were different types?

What was on the verbal list?

  • Milk
  • Apples
  • Grapes
  • Basmati Rice (we need to be more specific here from now on)
  • Pasta Sauce

What did I come home with?

  • American Basmati Rice
  • Red Grapes
  • Bananas
  • Apples
  • Pasta Sauce
  • Gluten Free Spaghetti

What was thrown out this week:

  • Nothing that I am aware of. With our amazing food dehydrator even old bananas go in… so much easier to eat as banana chips no?

What did you throw out this week?

~Emme

Leave a Reply

