Happy Sweetest Day!

Or not?

Mr. Wonderful and I do not celebrate holidays that are knowingly created by retail establishments. Do I need candy and greeting card companies telling me to treat my darling husband any different than I already do… but only on this one day. It is also almost exactly like the overly commercialized Valentines Day… except it is in October… and it has a different name…

Mr. Wonderful and I do celebrate a little holiday of our own though… Met You Day. It is celebrated on the day we met. Usually we do something really simple and just spend time together.

This year we’ll be visiting the Parents Wonderful for Sweetest Day. I might wear a pink/red shirt… but the odds are in the favor for that as red/pink make up the majority of my shirt options.

What will you be doing for Sweetest Day?

~Emme

 

Leave a Reply

