How Not To Use a Grocery List

Grocery shopping? I’m game! Here’s how I did this week:

What was on the list? (That I did not remember to take off my desk)

  • Dish Soap
  • Sandwich Bags
  • Hand Soap
  • Chicken
  • Cake Mix
  • Frosting
  • Jelly Beans
  • Bananas (Am I the only person that has to have Gwen Stefani’s Holla-Back Girl play in my head after writing/saying/thinking/eating bananas?)
  • Crescent Rolls Pepperoni

What did I come home with?

  • Sandwich Bags
  • Cake Mix
  • Frosting
  • Air-freshener (ours is about to die)
  • Yogurt (it was on sale)
  • Pepperoni
  • Crescent Rolls
  • Eggs (for the cake mix)
  • Bananas
  • Dish Soap
I totally forgot to buy thyme and q-tips (not to be used at the same time) and will go back today and grab them… as they are essential.

What was thrown out this week:

  • Left over rice that grew some red fuzzy stuff overnight… weird…
  • Frozen carrots that freezer burned
  • Frozen kale that had freezer burned

What did you throw out this week?

~Emme

Leave a Reply

