Product Review: Fetzer Wines’ Riesling

For some reason I keep trying Fetzer wines. The one and only reason is their Gewürztraminer. I do not usually like sweet and fruity wines, but that wine is fabulous… it is happiness in a glass.

In the past I have tried Fetzer’s Cab-Sauv and it was an unpleasant experience for Mr. Wonderful and I as well as our guests.

This Riesling, although, not a red was much the same experience for me; although, there were no guests at my party and Mr. Wonderful would not even try it. Yes, it was (admittingly) just me sitting down to watch Hot in Cleveland.

I expected to like it… but I did not. I do not recommend this wine to you… even though Fetzer’s Gewürztraminer is incredible and they are an organic vineyard.

Emme

Leave a Reply

