How Not To Use a Grocery List

Mission: Samara, Costa Rica 2005

Grocery shopping? I’m game! Here’s how I did this week:

What was on the list? (That I did not remember to take off my desk)

  • Morels
  • Spring Water Jug
  • Bananas
  • Arugula
  • Chicken
  • … yeah… forgot the list…

What did I come home with?

  • Crackers
  • Almond Milk
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Tortillas
  • Chicken
  • Bananas
  • Chard
  • Arugula
  • Brie (Given to me by manager as there was absolutely no labeling on the package. If I was not going to cook it… I might be worried about the expiration date… packaging weight… or the calories… or the ingredients… I’m going to make arugula, chicken and brie sandwiches.)

What was thrown out this week:

  • 1/3 a package of guacamole – I found out you can freeze avocados yesterday… totally doing this and making fresh guacamole next time!
  • 1/3 a carton of coconut milk – I’m sorry. It is just not milk and it does not taste like milk

What did you throw out this week?

~Emme

One thought on “How Not To Use a Grocery List

  1. This really made me laugh, as I do that sort of thing all the time. Last week, I went to the store for coffee creamer and eggs. That’s it. $65 later, I arrive home with no eggs. I did remember the creamer, which is next to the eggs…..

    I threw out a months old unopened sour cream and some brown lettuce this morning.

Leave a Reply

