Recipe: Peanut Butter Banana French Toast

I was so excited for this recipe; although, I was super confused with the ingredients… I should have known.

This recipe was a Pinterest find. I assumed (which I know I should not do) incorrectly that this recipe was super delicious and had been previously tried. It appears as though the person who pinned this recipe was pinning it to save it for later, just as I did, and then later comes back and tries to make it.

Don’t waste your time. It was not the best tasting food I have put in my mouth.

Ingredients (per sandwich):

  • Peanut-butter/banana sandwich
  • 1 egg
  • 2 tbsp OJ
  • 1 tsp nutmeg
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp cayenne pepper (it was an altered Bobby Flay recipe)

The OJ was really offsetting. It was wrong and you did not want to have it in your mouth… did not go with the flavors at all.

What we would do for ingredients next time?

  • Peanut-butter/banana sandwich
  • 1 egg
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp nutmeg
  • 1 tsp cinnamon

Don’t over complicate this… it is so easy and could have been so good.

~Emme

One thought on “Recipe: Peanut Butter Banana French Toast

Leave a Reply

