What are morels?

Morels are mushrooms. Apparently they are very expensive to buy, but usually easy to find in the woods. Apparently they are a late spring/summer/early fall fungus and I have yet to actually see one in person. Maybe I did when I was hiking in the woods, but then me hiking through the woods is thinking: Spiders? Poisonous snakes? Ticks? Mosquitoes?

Yeah… I am not the outdoorsy type. Maybe I would try more to be one if I find that I love morels and I do not wish to pay for them. I will let you know when I find them, how I prepare them and (most importantly) what they taste like.

Have you had morels?

~Amanda

Leave a Reply

