How Not To Use a Grocery List

I made a list! I almost forgot to take the list with me! I remembered the list! I took the list into Harris Teeter and I kind of… followed/ignored it.

What was on the list?

  • Heavy Cream
  • Paper Towels
  • Tortilla Chips
  • Tortillas
  • H20 for Office
  • Lentils
  • Morels
  • Onion
  • 2 Anaheim Chilies
  • Pitas

What did I come home with?

  • Popcorn (just a bulk bag of it, not a named brand)
  • Lentils
  • Paper Towels
  • Tortillas
  • Tortilla Chips
  • Onion
  • Lunch Bags (to pop the popcorn in)
  • Heavy Cream

So I did manage to get everything on the list and a few other things. But then I realized I needed (but I didn’t get):

  • Snacking Fruit

What do you do when that happens?

~Emme

One thought on “How Not To Use a Grocery List

  1. i had my list and I still went way off of it. There are such good deals! At least I learned to eat before I go so I don’t buy with my tummy I buy with my wallet. Also I learned that couponing, unless you are an extreme coupon-er, is not a good idea for me. I’ll buy more stuff just because I have fifty cents off : (

    -swap-bot

Leave a Reply

