How Not To Use a Grocery List

I made a list and even though I forgot several things… and remembered them there… I still stuck to the list! I guess that’s success… or something…

Mission: Saint Augustine 2003

What was on the list?

  • Chicken
  • Kohlrabi
  • Chocolate Milk
  • OJ
  • Frozen Vegetables
  • Heavy Cream
  • Syrup
  • Bananas
  • Peanut Butter

What did I come home with?

  • Chicken
  • Kohlrabi
  • Chocolate Milk
  • OJ
  • Frozen Vegetables
  • Heavy Cream
  • Syrup
  • Bananas
  • Peanut Butter

So I did manage to get everything on the list and only the items on the list. But then I realized I needed:

  • Paper Towels
  • Tortilla Chips
  • Tortillas
  • Snacking Fruit

What do you do when that happens?

~Emme

2 thoughts on “How Not To Use a Grocery List

  1. This post made me kinda giggle. Im totally that person who does this! And yet I make a list, get 50 things + the list and STILL forget the most important things like this week butter for a desert I was making for that night at a dinner party!

  2. I try to make shopping lists too in the hope of only getting what’s on the list but I tragically fail almost every time!! :/ They’re are just so many goodies out there and it’s as if they magically leap from the shelf to my trolley!! đŸ˜€ *lol*
    CookieCrumble (swap-bot)

Leave a Reply

