It’s Been a Month

Where are you in your goals for the new year?

I started mine a bit early… December 17th. I needed to set some goals and strive to reach them then… there was no reason to wait until the start of a new year to do so. If you are like me you like to have everything have a neat and orderly start and finish. Starting on the 17th is a way to prove to myself that everything does not have to be a certain way.

This weird start date has, of course, made keeping track of everything a little more interesting. Without ToDoist and GoogleDocs I do not believe I would be able to do 26 goals. Maybe one uncomplicated goal… though I probably would forget that too.

This first month has been filled with holidays and travel, which as you can guess, is really bad for trying to keep goals. I am still here, and still trying, but it is hard to keep track of everything and keep focused. I feel like I am always playing catch-up. It will be nice to not travel for awhile and get things back in order.

Life is filled with crazy pathways and you never know what will come next. There is no order to life, nor should there be.

Where are your goals taking you?

~Emme

 

*Republished due to SOPA blackout

Leave a Reply

