The "Transformation"

Everyone has been asking me how I am after my “transformation.” If by “transformation” one means: That I used to be in love with and dedicated to Mr. Wonderful and now I am “legally” bound to (*cough* in love with and dedicated to…) Mr. Wonderful till death do us part (*cough* for 81 years more or less). It seems odd to think that someone would expect to find a HUGE change in my state of being. After all, I am still in love with my Mr. Wonderful. I, Emme, married Mr. Wonderful fully aware there would be quirks, bumps and general little things that are slightly disconcerting.

We had planned a simple wedding for our closest friends and family to help us celebrate the legalizing of our union. There was much merry-making the night before at a German Restaurant and Irish Pub, during with all of our guests and after back at the Irish Pub with any and all who could attend. We retired to an Italian adventure for our honeymoon and captured almost 2,000 pictures. I developed bronchitis. He stole my legroom on the plane.
Now things are settling back into normalcy… as in our lives before we decided to throw a giant party for our closest friends and relatives…  well at least things are trying to. I am trying to get Home Command back underneath the realm of organization (failing) and Mr. Wonderful is trying to find us a new/larger Home Command (failing). This means that after our trip up to see Mr. Wonderful’s parents this weekend we need to work on minimizing what we have… most likely starting with the storage unit. As there are usually wasps and spiders on the porch, I never venture out to the porch storage unit. It is usually the place we send things we do not need quick access to, may only need if we are moving or we cannot part with it even if we never want to see it again.
Step One… buy wasp/spider spray…
Also on the list:
  • Growing the basil plant given to us by our good Alabamian friends
  • Finding a new crock-pot, set of baking pans, etc…
  • planning out the rest of the trips for this year and next
  • Getting the merged finance thing figured out
  • Continuing to change my name on every little thing
  • Getting to work on all of the baby projects for all of our expecting friends
  • Etc… etc… etc…
~Emme
Leave a Reply

